Cooking My Way Through Recipe Trends

kale chips

Because I’ve been blogging for only a year now, it seems that I’ve missed many recipe trends. But thanks to Saveur, I can catch up quickly. Today the foodie magazine and website released an article dedicated to the top eight recipe trends over the past few years. And so guess what? I’ve decided to cook every one of them.

As luck would have it, I’ve actually checked item #5, kale chips, off my list already, when I made them last fall. I’ve also tried and failed at making no-knead bread, but if at first you don’t succeed . . . blah, blah, blah. We’ll see what happens next time. At any rate, there are six completely new recipes plus that bread I’m so determined to master, so be prepared for some interesting blogging ahead, folks.

Have you tried any of the recipes on Saveur’s list? Have any recommendations for me as I embark on this cooking and baking adventure?

Leave a Reply

